Skip to content

What’s in my futrue?

May 19, 2011

In September I will be going to Manila in the Philippians with a group from the Chicago Heights Church of the Nazarene. The project is to help in the construction of the Nielson Center in Metro Manila. The following is a description of the project listed on the Nazarene Work & Witness website.

The continued development of this regional educational center is still under development and the 2nd floor is now being scheduled for construction. It will be a wonderful and skillfully designed multi-purpose facility that will be used for worship services, campus events, conventions and conferences, and especially make an impact for use by the local, district, national and regional Church of the Nazarene events. APNTS offers a unique opportunity for student, faculty and local community involvement for all WW Teams and this project will quite possibly be the premier location for large-scale activities throughout the Philippines.

Once I leave there I will be going back to the Kadjip Nazarene Hospital in Papua New Guinea (PNG) to help out in the maintenance department until December. In order to go back to PNG I will need approval from my doctor, but I don’t expect that will be a problem as the clot in my leg should be cleared up by then.

Keep me in your prayers as I am trusting in the Lord to heal my leg in time to do his work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

