Skip to content

Papua New Guniea(PNG) via Australia

November 29, 2010

Being a working missionary is not as easy as you would think. I seems there are many obstacles to overcome just to get to the mission field. Once you feel the call you need to have patience and perseverance and faith in the Lord that he will clear the way for you to do His work. Encouragement from friends, pastors and a lot of prayer allow me to stay optimistic as the days pass.

Well I am still waiting for my work permit from the PNG government but at least they have all of the necessary documents now so I hope it is just a matter of time before I receive the work permit. Once I receive the work permit I will be able to apply for a travel visa from the PNG embassy in Brisbane

In the meantime next week I am off to Australia where I will be visiting the Nazarene Theological College in Brisbane. While I am there I hope to do some sight-seeing in Australia. I hope to do some snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef and maybe see some of the outback.

Please keep me in your prayers and wish me luck in this adventure. I will keep putting updates on this blog as things develop.

Blessings and Marry Christmas to all as we celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Earl permalink
    December 9, 2010 1:10 pm

    Have a great trip. We will be thing about you. Good luck. We ae in Arizona again and we miss you.
    Earl

  2. Gene permalink
    December 9, 2010 2:03 pm

    Enjoy Australia. Just don’t go snorkeling in the outback;)

Leave a Reply

