Skip to content

On to Christmas and the New Year

December 14, 2009
tags:

Well I am now nestled in my winter quarters in Arizona. It’s been a little cool here, highs in the high 50’s to the high 60’s. We even had some rain here in the desert. It’s supposed to get into the 70’s next week, hurray!

I am now attending the Methodist church here in Arizona. I have a lot of support, as this is my tenth year spending the winter here. I am preparing for Christmas and trying to count my blessings. This will be my first Christmas in 43 years without my wife Doris so I am counting on God and my friends to get me through this year still maintaining the blessing of knowing that Christmas is about the birth of our Lord, Jesus Christ. Among my friends are my neighbors here, the Church family here in Arizona, both the Coldwater and Durand Michigan Church of the Nazarene and not least of all my family’s, here, in Michigan and Wyoming.

I am looking foreword to my trip to Peru in January and will give you a full update on how it turns out. After that I am hoping to get an assignment from the Mission Corps of the Church of the Nazarene to go into the mission field to help support our missionaries and churches in places unknown. I pray for guidance from God to send me where I can do the most good.

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Keep me in your prayers, as I will pray that you are blessed with happiness and salvation through Jesus Christ. Always remember: “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.” Phil. 4:13.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 8:21 pm

    Merry Christmas!

  2. December 26, 2009 11:34 pm

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!!!! I bought an 08 300, so I’ll be back in the spring. Stay safe in all of your travels.

  3. Joan Fox permalink
    January 3, 2010 9:29 pm

    Just wanted you to know I’ll be praying for you as you step out on the road to God’s mission field. Looking forward to updates from Peru!

Leave a Reply

